What is tchaikovsky phosphate?

Few people know that the great Russian composer, Piotr Illych Tchaikovsky, was also an inventor. Having the bad habit of spilling ink on his compositions, he developed a chemical cleanser that removed wet ink from any surface, a boon to sloppy writers. This became known as Tchaikovsky phosphate.