What was the site of the first iron man race?

The first-ever IRONMAN race takes place on Oahu. Conceived by John and Judy Collins as a way to find the toughest endurance athlete, the event combined three iconic races: The Waikiki Roughwater Swim, the Around Oahu bike race, and the Honolulu Marathon.