What is confection sugar?

Also known as powdered sugar is a finely ground sugar produced by milling granulated sugar into a powdered state. It usually contains between 2% and 5% of an anti-caking agent – such as corn starch, potato starch, or tricalcium phosphate to absorb moisture, prevent clumping, and improve flow.