What do you call the seeds of a pomegranate?

The interior of a pomegranate consists of a white, pulpy mesocarp surrounding small seeds. The seeds, also known as arils, are about the size of corn kernels and contain bright red juice. They are the only edible part of the fruit, with each pomegranate containing hundreds of seeds.