How many leaves are on the average oak tree?

In 2012, researchers at Washington State University were trying to mathematically model this very question. I quote, "The most reliable sources we found noted 200,000 to half a million leaves for a mature oak, but again these numbers are still speculative and at most a highly educated estimate".