How big is a teraflop?

A teraflop is generally used to measure rate, not size, as in teraflops-per-second. The prefix "tera" is used for one trillion and the suffix "flop" is an acronym for floating-point operation. Generally, an operation would consist of primitive arithmetic operations with decimal numbers, like divide.