Is mint safe for guinea pigs?

Spearmint and peppermint are a safe herb for your guinea pigs to eat. Mint has mild health benefits for guinea pigs. But the relatively low nutritional value, combined with the high levels of calcium, mean that it should only be fed occasionally as part of a well-rounded diet.