Tell me about red peppers?

The bell pepper is the fruit of plants in the Grossum cultivar group. Cultivars of the plant produce fruits in different colors, including red, yellow, orange, green, white, and purple. Bell peppers are sometimes grouped with less pungent chili varieties as "sweet peppers".