How many days after the sell by date is milk good for?

Milk is good for 5 days past the sell-by-date, but if it smells funky I'd be safe and throw it out. actions

---

You could theoretically freeze your milk for up to three months, but it'll turn lumpy and yellow & yucky looking (though it's still safe to drink). The accepted rule of thumb is that if you're properly refrigerating it, your carton of whole milk's expiration date is five days after the sell-by date.