Who discovered the first dinosaur bone?

Ancient peoples uncovered bones of dinosaurs, but they had no idea what they were, Chinese thought they were dragon bones, Yet British scientist Richard Owen was the one who first knew they were creatures unlike anything on Earth today and called them "dinosaurs," which means "terrible lizards."