What's a buffalo nickel worth?

The value varies by year, rarity, and condition. It could be worth as little as 10 cents or worth several thousand dollars. For example an uncirculated 1926 S buffalo nickel ranges from $15 in good condition, and exceeds $2,990 for an uncirculated coin.