Who is alan is morissette?

Alanis Morissette is a Canadian-American singer, songwriter, and record producer. She is best known for her 1995 hit album "Jagged Little Pill," which included the songs "Ironic," "You Learn," and "You Oughta Know," all of which reached the Billboard Hot 100 Top 10.