What was the first ever cereal?

The first cold breakfast cereal, Granula, described as being a larger and tougher version of the somewhat similar later cereal Grape-Nuts. Invented in 1863 by James C. Jackson, operator of a Sanatorium in New York. Corn Flakes were first made in 1894 by John H. Kellogg some 31 years later.