When do hummingbirds go into hibernation?

Hummingbirds do not hibernate. In the fall they fly south, sometimes thousands of miles, to the warmer zones around the equator. They spend the colder winter months there, then in the spring they fly north again to spend their summers sipping flower nectar or sugar water from feeders.