What's a kirby cucumber?

The kirby cucumber is a small cucumber with a thin skin which is good for pickling.

---

A Kirby Cucumber is a variety of cucumber that you use for pickling or canning. It is usually a smaller stubby cucumber. Not the kind of cucumber you slice for salads and eating on relish plates.