What is a tropical avocado?

Melissa's Tropical Avocado is a large green-skinned, water-based variety that is available year-round out of the Dominican Republic. The pale green flesh of the fruit features that classic creamy avocado flavor you know and love but has a slightly firmer texture when compared to Hass.