What was andrew jackson's populous policies?

Jackson was a conservative populist, the heir of Thomas Jefferson and the precursor of Ronald Reagan. He was for a minimum of government and taxes, and was the only president ever to pay off the national debt. He was against crony capitalism and federally funded projects, and against central banks