What does cash on the barrel head mean?

Cash on the barrel head means that the cost for an item or service will be paid immediately in cash. It is commonly used as an enticement for two parties to close a deal on the spot; implying that the buyer has the cash on hand and that the buyer will accept the amount offered on the spot.