What is the expansion pass for pokemon sword?

The Pokémon Sword and Shield Expansion Pass is the paid additional content for Pokémon Sword and Shield. Divided into two parts, the pass is announced during Pokémon Direct on January 9, 2020, and goes on sale the same day.