Why is fire hot?

The high amount of energy (heat and light) is released during combustion reaction when chemical bonds are broken and another created making the fire hot and bright. The combustion process turns fuel with help of oxygen and heat into water and carbon dioxide. Removing one of the 3 will stop the fire.