How long do you smoke chicken quarters?

Setup your smoker for cooking at about 225-240°F. Place the chicken directly on the grate leaving about 1 inch between them to allow the smoke full access to the meat. Leave the chicken quarters in the smoker using indirect heat for about 1 hour during which time it will reach about 140°F internally