What is the meaning of andy?

Andy, also spelled Andi, Andie or Andee, is predominantly a diminutive version of the male name Andrew, and its variants. The form of the variation is based on the Scottish "-ie" diminutive ending. Andrew is derived from the Greek name Andreas, meaning "manlike" or "brave"