What's the definition for immunity?

noun the ability of an organism to resist a particular infection or toxin by the action of specific antibodies or sensitized white blood cells. "immunity to typhoid seems to have increased spontaneously"

---

The definition of immunity is "lack of susceptibility, especially to something unwelcome or harmful".