What's the chemical name of rubbing alcohol?

Rubbing alcohol consists of a mixture of isopropyl alcohol (also known as 2-propanol) and water. It is generally either 70% or 90% alcohol by volume. Read the label on the bottle to see which you have.

---

According to the NIH, the chemical name of rubbing alcohol is Isopropyl alcohol or C3H8O