How many people take the s. a. t. every year?

More than 7.8 million students took the SAT or a PSAT-related assessment in the 2017-18 school year, compared to 7.3 million in 2016-17. 4.3 million students took the PSAT NMSQT or PSAT 10 in the 2017-18 school year, up slightly from 2016-17