When did the beatles die?

John Lennon was 40 years old when he was shot and murdered entering his apartment building December 8,1980 by Mark David Chapman. George Harrison was 58 when he died from lung cancer on November 29, 2001. The actual death of the Beatles was November 1966 when John met Yoko.