How long does it take scotch guard to dry?

4 hours. When it's colder or more humid, it might take longer for your surfaces to dry. Ventilating the area by opening windows or using a fan will help Scotchgard™ Fabric & Upholstery Protector dry faster. If you're just drying between coats, 2 – 4 hours is usually sufficient.