How many innings was the longest baseball game ever?

The longest pro baseball game was 33 innings long. It was a Triple A International League game between the Rochester Red Wings and the Pawtucket Red Sox at McCoy Stadium. It took 8 hours and 25 minutes to play. The first 32 innings were played April 18-19, 1981, the 33rd inning on June 23, '81.