What is b. p. twenty two?

Batas Pambansa 22, or BP 22, otherwise known as the Bouncing Checks Law, is a law that was enacted to protect the public, most especially businessmen, who issue and receive checks as a matter of practice. In short, BP 22 punishes the mere issuance of a worthless check.