What are some superstitions?

Some common superstitions include: the number 13 is unlucky; it’s bad luck to walk under a ladder, cross paths with a black cat, breaking a mirror, or open an umbrella inside; if you spill salt you should throw a pinch over your shoulder; and that you should bless someone who sneezes.