Who were the wig presidents?

Prominent founders of the Whig Party included politician Henry Clay, future 9th president William H. Harrison, politician Daniel Webster, and newspaper mogul Horace Greeley. Though he would later be elected president as a Republican, Abraham Lincoln was an early Whig organizer in frontier Illinois.