Has anybody ever been born in antarctica?

Eleven babies have been born in Antarctica, and none of them died as infants. Antarctica therefore has the lowest infant mortality rate of any continent: 0%. In the 1970s and 80s Argentina and Chile sent pregnant women there to give birth to strengthening their claims on Antarctica.