Name the moon phases in order?

New moon, Waxing Crescent, First Quarter, Waxing Gibbous, Full moon, Waning Gibbous, Last Quarter, and Waning Crescent.

---

The moon phases are new Moon, waxing crescent Moon, first quarter Moon, waxing gibbous Moon, full Moon, waning gibbous Moon, last quarter Moon, and waning crescent Moon. This is based on the sunlit portion of the moon as viewed from earth.