Who is the uncle in a checkoff play?

Uncle Vanya is a play by Anton Chekhov based on his own earlier work The Wood Demon. It follows the visit of primary antagonist Professor Serebryakov and his beautiful second wife Yelena to the familial estate which supports their lifestyle in the city.