Is vitamix dishwasher safe?

It is not recommended to use a dishwasher to clean a Vitamix machine. The dishwasher can put stress on the container, blade, and bearings. Extreme temperatures and potentially harmful dishwasher deterrent are not helping you prolong the life of your machine.