What makes people sweat?

When the weather is hot or your body temperature rises due to exercise or fever, sweat is released through ducts in your skin. It moistens the surface of your body and cools you down as it evaporates. Sweat is made mostly of water, but about 1 percent of sweat is a combination of salt and fat.