What is the boiling point of seawater?

For saltwater, the boiling point is raised, and the melting point is lowered. By how much depends on how much salt there is. The boiling point is raised by 0.5 degrees Celsius for water with 29.2 grams of salt dissolved in each kg of water.

---

For saltwater, the boiling point is raised, and the melting point is lowered. By how much depends on how much salt there is. The boiling point is raised by 0.5 degrees Celsius for water with 29.2 grams of salt dissolved in each kg of water.