Who is professor lupin from harry potter?

Professor Remus Lupin, a werewolf, taught Defense Against the Dark Arts during Harry Potter's third year at Hogwarts. Remus Lupin, James Potter, Sirius Black, and Peter Pettigrew were friends when they were at Hogwarts.