How to get a beehive to level 5 in minecraft?

In Minecraft, each time a bee enters a nest or hive covered in pollen, it starts converting it to honey. After it's done, it waits for daylight with no rain (if necessary), then exits to go collect more pollen. When the bee exits, the hive increments its honey level by 1, to a maximum of 5.