Who is captain scotty?

If you mean the character in Star Trek named Scotty, he was not a captain but was a lieutenant commander and chief engineer tending to the engines of the star ship. He was second officer and would be in command of the Enterprise if both Captain James T. Kirk and First Officer Spock were not aboard.