What is a fanged mouse deer?

An unusually tiny deer has been found in Vietnam. ... Also called the Vietnamese mouse-deer, chevrotains are actually neither deer nor mice, but they're the smallest ungulates or hoofed mammals in the world, according to the GWC. It's been a long while since this mammal has been seen in real life.