Who invented dream?

Dream, created by Neil Gaiman, is one of the seven Endless, who are powerful beings older than gods. He is both the personification, as well as the lord over all dreams and stories. He has had many names such as Morpheus, Kai'ckul, Sandman, and Oneiros.