Do rats eat turtles?

In the wild, rats will eat things like fruit, plants, and seeds, and are more likely to be vegetarians. However, city rats like to eat garbage and meat. They will consume pet food and any human food that they come across. Neither type normally hunts other animals like turtles or kills them.