When did the hindenburg explode?

The Hindenburg disaster occurred on May 6, 1937, in Manchester Township, New Jersey, United States. Hindenburg caught fire and was destroyed during its attempt to dock with its mooring mast at Naval Air Station Lakehurst. On board were 97 people; there were 36 fatalities.