How big was egypt in ancient times?

Ancient Egypt was the world's first great empire, stretching from Nubia to the Euphrates River in Asia. Nubia began at the point just south of Khartoum in the Sudan where the Blue and White Nile join. So Egypt in ancient times was a huge empire.