Who invented the cotton game?

Cotton is a series of shoot 'em up video games developed by Success with a history of releases both in arcades and video game consoles. The first game in the series was Cotton: Fantastic Night Dreams, which was originally released as an arcade game on the Sega System 16B arcade board in 1991.