How do you ripen green pears?

Pears will happily ripen on your kitchen counter in 4-7 days. Place them in a bowl and check on them regularly to see when they're ready to eat. You can also place the pears in a paper bag and leave on the counter to ripen. This method should take about 2-4 days to ripen the pears.