How many homeless are in los angeles?

Every night, nearly 60,000 Los Angeles County residents are homeless, the Los Angeles Homeless Services Authority has found. A total of 85% of Los Angeles's homeless people are adults without children, 70% are male, and 44% are black, even though they account for only 8% of Los Angeles residents.