What is the wingspan of a hawk?

What is the wingspan of a hawk? How big is a normal hawk? harlani). The red-tailed hawk is one of the largest members of the genus Buteo, typically weighing from 690 to 1,600 g (1.5 to 3.5 lb) and measuring 45–65 cm (18–26 in) in length, with a wingspan from 110–141 cm (3 ft 7 in – 4 ft 8 in)

---

Different species have different wingspans. The Broad-winged hawk, found in deep forests, has a wingspan of about 2 ft 9 in.. The largest hawk is the Ferruginous hawk, whose wings can span 4 ft 8 in.. The handsome red-tailed hawk is probably the most commonly spotted hawk, and can span over 4 ft.