How much does a baby boy weigh?

Age 50th percentile weight for male babies 50th percentile weight for female babies Birth 7.8 lbs. (3.5 kg) 7.5 lbs. (3.4 kg) 0.5 months 8.8 lbs. (4.0 kg) 8.4 lbs. (3.8 kg) 1.5 months 10.8 lbs. (4.9 kg) 9.9 lbs. (4.5 kg) 2.5 months 12.6 lbs. (5.7 kg) 11.5 lbs. (5.2 kg)